Latest Appointments

  • Home
  • Latest Appointments

Latest Appointment

Mr. Dhirendra Veer Singh As Chairman & Managing Director In THDC India Ltd

Mr. Dhirendra Veer Singh assumed charge as Chairman & Managing Director (CMD) of THDC India Ltd on 01.12.2016. Prior to this, he was holding the charge of Director(Technical) in THDCIL.

Mr. Singh is a civil engineering graduate from NIT Rourkela (1983), and has more than three decades of exhaustive experience in underground works, powerhouse works, spillways, contracts, material management, rehabilitation and heavy civil construction. Before joining THDCIL, Mr Singh worked with Larsen & Toubro.

Mr. Singh played a key role in the construction of Tehri powerhouse and was in charge of its planning and construction. He was also actively involved in the construction and planning of the Spillway System of the Tehri Project as well as its associated jobs like contracts and material management, construction of building and roads etc. He was also deeply involved in the relocation and rehabilitation of people displaced by the Project.

Dr Ramesh Babu As Chairman & Managing Director In CMD, RECL

Dr P V Ramesh Babu has been appointed as Chairman & Managing Director, Rural Electrification Corporation of India, Ministry of Power. He is a 1985 batch IAS officer of AP cadre.

Shri Anshu Prakash ,Additional Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry has been laterally shifted as Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Department of Rural Development against the vacancy on appointment of Seema Bahuguna, IAS:1983:RJ) as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises.

Mr. Gajendra Singh is GAIL's new marketing director

Mr. Gajendra Singh has taken charge as Director (Marketing) of GAIL (India) Limited. Prior to his appointment as Director (Marketing), Mr. Gajendra Singh served as Executive Director (Marketing). He joined GAIL in Year 1986, having worked in ONGC in 1985.

Ms. Sujata Mehta, Secretary (West)

Joined the Indian Foreign Service in 1980 after earning a Master of Philosophy in Political Science.
Served in Indian Missions in Moscow, Dhaka and at the UN in New York.

Served as Under Secretary and Joint Secretary in MEA and as Deputy Secretary/Director and as Joint Secretary in the Prime Minister’s Office.

Also served on deputation to the UN in Gaza and in New York.

Served as Ambassador to Spain and as Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the Conference on Disarmament in Geneva before returning to Headquarters in July 2013 as Additional Secretary and later Special Secretary.

Was appointed Secretary (ER) in MEA in February 2014 and has taken charge as Secretary (West) in the Ministry on January 11, 2016.

Mr. B.C.K Mishra appointed as Managing Director | UPCL

Govt has appointed Mr. B.C.K Mishra, Director, Operations in UJVN Limited (formerly Uttarakhand Jal Vidyut Nigam Ltd) appointed as Managing Director, UPCL (Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd) Mr. Mishra is having rich experience of more than 30 years in Strategic Planing Project Management, Operations & Maintenance Management, Financial Management, People Management and Process Improvement.

Mr. Shaktikanta Das, IAS (TN:1980), Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs

Shri Shaktikanta Das, IAS (TN:1980), Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, for a period of three months 

Mr. Gautam Chatterjee the new Director (Commercial) of MECON

Goutam  Chatterjee  General Manager I/c (Commercial)  has taken over the charge  of Director (Commercial) of MECON LIMITED on 20.3.2017. Mr.  Chatterjee graduated in Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical) from  NIT Durgapur in the year 1982. He joined MECON as a Graduate Engineer in 1983. Mr.  Chatterjee is presently heading Commercial Division of MECON.

He is responsible for Business Development Marketing  and Commercial Functions of the  three SBU’s (Metals , Energy & Infrastructure) .A  brilliant project  management professional ,.Mr. Chatterjee has 33 enriching years’ in executing projects with Global Leaders for Metallurgical and engineering Industries for Public and Private Clients. His contracting skills has been honed by initiating negotiating and finalizing over 1 billion USD worth national and international contracts for mega  projec

Mr. Jeet Chhatwal appointed as Additional Director | HARTEK GROUP

Hartek Group, an engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) firm, has announced the appointment of power industry veteran Jeet Chhatwal as a director on its board. 

A power sector expert and leadership trainer with 37 years of experience in the EPC domain in the power, oil and gas sectors, Chhatwal will be responsible for setting the pace for the Hartek Group's current operations and scaling up its future growth in his capacity as Additional Director, the company said in a statement 

Mr. Upendra Tripathy appointed as Interim Director General | International Solar Alliance

Mr. Upendra Tripathy, a Former Secretary of the Renewable Energy Ministry, has been appointed Interim Director General of the International Solar Alliance (ISA), which brings together countries with abundant sunshine with the aim of lowering solar energy costs. 

Background on International Solar Alliance (ISA)

The International Solar Alliance (ISA) was launched on 30th November, 2015 as a coalition of the solar resource rich countries jointly by Shri. Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Prime Minister of India and Mr.François Hollande, Hon’ble President of France in the presence of Mr. Ban Ki Moon, Secretary General of the United Nations on the first day of the Paris Climate Conference or CoP21. ISA’s mission and vision is to provide a dedicated platform for cooperation among solar resource rich countries where the global community including bilateral and multilateral organizations, corporates, industry, and stakeholders can make a positive contribution to assist and help achieve the common goals of increasing use of the solar energy in meeting energy needs of prospective ISA member countries in a safe, convenient, affordable, equitable and sustainable manner. On 25 January 2016, Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri. Narendra Modi, and the Hon’ble French President François Hollande jointly laid the foundation stone of the ISA headquarters and inaugurated the Interim Secretariat of the ISA at the National Institute of Solar Energy (NISE) in Gwalpahari, Gurugram. The Government of the Republic of India shall contribute US$ 27 million to the ISA for creating corpus, building infrastructure and recurring expenditure over 5 year duration.

Tenure Extension for Mr. A K Jha - Director| NTPC

Govt has approved the tenure extension of Mr. A K Jha as Director Technical, NTPC Limited has been extended till July 31, 2017.